Staff Directory

Library Leadership

General Questions,
askalibrarian@muni.org
907-343-2975

Mary Jo Torgeson, Library Director
maryjo.torgeson@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2892

Jacob Cole, Assistant Director for Public Services
jacob.cole@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2909

Elizabeth Nicolai, Youth Services Coordinator
elizabeth.nicolai@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2840

Stacia McGourty, Adult Services Coordinator
stacia.mcgourty@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2856

Laura Baldwin, Collection Management Services Coordinator
laura.baldwin@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2980

Celia Hartz, Technology Coordinator
celia.hartz@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2972

Jamie White, Patron Services Supervisor
jamie.white@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2910

Jana Gwynn, Patron Services Supervisor
jana.gwynn@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2825

Clare Ross, Library Long-Term Planning and Development
clare.ross@anchorageak.gov
907-538-2259

Misty Rose Nesvick, Community Relations Manager
misty.nesvick@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2974

Library Administration/System-Wide Staff

Kristie Nelsen, Virtual Engagement Librarian
kristine.nelsen@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2981

Sarah Preskitt, Alaska Collection Librarian
sarah.preskitt@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2891

Bill Fowler, Facilities Manager
william.fowler@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2859

Rick Henderson, Room Reservations & Volunteers
rick.henderson@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2906

Lina Kianipour, Interlibrary Loan Assistant
lina.kianipour@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2826

Samantha Blanquart, Early Literacy Outreach Librarian
samantha.blanquart@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2970

Audrey Jo Malone, Jr., Administrative Supervisor
audrey.malone@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2965