Staff Directory

Collage of staff photos

Library Leadership

General Questions,
askalibrarian@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2975

Jacob Cole, Assistant Director
jacob.cole@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2909

Elizabeth Nicolai, Youth Services Coordinator
elizabeth.nicolai@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2840

Stacia McGourty, Adult Services Coordinator
stacia.mcgourty@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2856

Laura Baldwin, Collection Management Services Coordinator
laura.baldwin@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2980

Celia Hartz, Technology Coordinator
celia.hartz@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2972

Luke Bird, Acting Patron Services Supervisor
lucas.bird@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2910

Jana Gwynn, Patron Services Supervisor
jana.gwynn@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2825

Misty Rose Nesvick, Community Relations Manager
misty.nesvick@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2974

Library Administration/System-Wide Staff

Kristie Nelsen, Virtual Engagement Librarian
kristine.nelsen@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2981

Sarah Preskitt, Alaska Collection Librarian
sarah.preskitt@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2891

Brendan Farrell, Facilities Manager
brendan.farrell@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2859

Rick Henderson, Room Reservations & Volunteers
rick.henderson@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2906

Lina Kianipour, Interlibrary Loan Assistant
lina.kianipour@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2826

Samantha Blanquart, Early Literacy Outreach Librarian
samantha.blanquart@anchorageak.gov
907-343-2970